Meet our team

We have a true passion for science! Each and every one of our team members represents the committed spirit of our research activities!





Yury V. Kolen’ko

yury.kolenko@inl.int



Yury enjoys synthesis, investigation & application of unconventional nanomaterials.





Laura M. Salonen

laura.salonen@inl.int



Laura employs organic chemistry methods for the development of innovative nanomaterials for water treatment and catalysis.




Juliana Sousa

juliana.sousa@inl.int



Juliana has experience in several scientific fields; synthesis and functionalization of inorganic materials, catalysis and coatings.





Nadia Licciardello

nadia.licciardello@inl.int



Nadia is a Materials Chemist, expert in nanomaterials for aerospace industry, water cleaning and human health applications





Jenni Jarju

jenni.jarju@inl.int



Jenni enjoys synthesis, characterization and catalytic applications of phthalocyanine-based covalent organic frameworks as well as challenges in the synthesis and green color of phthalocyanines.



Aida Díez

aida.diez@inl.int



Aida works on plastic degradation by using photocatalysis processes.






Roberto D'Amato

roberto.damato@inl.int



Roberto is a solid state chemist who enjoys synthesis and characterisation of inorganic and inorgano-organic materials.





Liliana Gonçalves

liliana.goncalves@inl.int



Liliana is developing new nanocatalysts and working on the study of their catalytic behaviour.





Soraia Fernandes

soraia.fernandes@inl.int



Soraia is understanding the wonderful world of Covalent Organic Frameworks (COFs) and their importance in water treatment.





Orlando Oliveira

orlando.oliveira@inl.int



Orlando works in the development of covalent organic frameworks with enhanced stability for catalysis.





Viviana Sousa

viviana.sousa@inl.int



Viviana enjoys research on solar cells, nanoparticle synthesis and self-assembly for thermoelectrics.





Bruna Gonçalves

bruna.goncalves@inl.int



Bruna synthesizes inorganic nanoparticles and develops environmentally friendly inks to produce printable & sustainable photovoltaic systems.




Ana Catarina Lima

ana.lima@inl.int



Catarina seeks the best combination of smart materials to the development of printed electronics.





Krystal Cid

krystal.cid@inl.int



Krystal enjoys the synthesis of organic and inorganic compounds. And she is getting to know the new world of Covalent Organic Frameworks (COFs).




Natalia Spera

natalia.spera@inl.int



Natalia has a more technical approach and enjoys working with synthesis and applications of sustainable coatings.





Juanjo Ocampo

juanjo.ocampo@inl.int



Juanjo works on the synthesis and evaluation of structured materials for the elimination of emerging pollutants in aqueous media.




Clara Ponte

clara.ponte@inl.int



Clara is a Materials Chemist who is developing nanomaterial-based additives to improve the functional properties of coatings.




Riccardo Zema

riccardo.zema@inl.int



Riccardo is a Material Scientist who mainly works on the development of an efficient catalytic reactor for environmental applications.




Pablo Blanco

pablo.blanco@inl.int



Pablo works on synthesize composites of COFs for adsorption of organic pollutants from water and for photocatalytic degradation of organic pollutants in water.






::