We have a true passion for science! Each and every one of our team members represents the committed spirit of our research activities!





Yury V. Kolen’ko

yury.kolenko@inl.int



Yury enjoys synthesis, investigation & application of unconventional nanomaterials.





Laura M. Salonen

laura.salonen@inl.int



Laura employs organic chemistry methods for the development of innovative nanomaterials for water treatment and catalysis.




Juliana Sousa

juliana.sousa@inl.int



Juliana has experience in several scientific fields; synthesis and functionalization of inorganic materials, catalysis and coatings.





Liliana Gonçalves

liliana.goncalves@inl.int



Liliana is developing new nanocatalysts and working on the study of their catalytic behaviour.





Orlando Oliveira

orlando.oliveira@inl.int



Orlando works in the development of covalent organic frameworks with enhanced stability for catalysis.





Viviana Sousa

viviana.sousa@inl.int



Viviana enjoys research on solar cells, nanoparticle synthesis and self-assembly for thermoelectrics.





Natalia Spera

natalia.spera@inl.int



Natalia has a more technical approach and enjoys working with synthesis and applications of sustainable coatings.





Clara Ponte

clara.ponte@inl.int



Clara is a Materials Chemist who is developing covalent organic frameworks for photocatalysis.





Diógenes Piva

diogenes.piva@inl.int



Diógenes is a Material Scientist who works on synthesis of inorganic materials with different morphology for adsorption and catalysis application.




Isabel Oliveira

isabel.oliveira@inl.int



Isabel is a Biologist/Tissue Engineering who is developing functional coatings based on nanomaterials with infrared reflective properties.




Diana Alves

diana.alves@inl.int



Diana is a Biomedical Engineer who is developing functional coatings based on nanomaterials with hydrophobic properties.





Sandra Amaral

sandra.amaral@inl.int



Sandra is an organic chemist working on the development of nanomaterials for sustainable coatings.





Joana Araújo

joana.araujo@inl.int



Joana is a Chemical Engineer working on the development of COFs for the adsorption of pharmaceuticals pollutants from water.





Cátia Freitas

catia.freitas@inl.int



Cátia is a Material Scientist working on the development and characterisation of nanomaterials for catalysis.





Tiago Fernandes

tiago.fernandes@inl.int



Tiago is working with catalysts for energy-efficient anion-exchange membrane (AEM) for water electrolysis.





Mafalda Pina

mafalda.pina@inl.int



Mafalda is working with catalysts for Proton exchange Membranes (PEM) for water electrolysis.





Soraia Fernandes

soraia.fernandes@inl.int



Soraia is working with metal organic framework (MOFs) for capturing a greenhouse gas.






Our Alumni:



Riccardo Zema





Jenni Jarju





Pablo Blanco





Nadia Licciardello





Roberto D'Amato





Krystal Cid





Aida Díez




Juanjo Ocampo




Bruna Gonçalves




Süleyman Kudret




Ana Catarina Lima




Magali Rego




Ivan Nuñez Perez




Zexuan Wang




Javier García




Silvia Escudero




Micaela Lavender




Natália Vilaça




Nagendra Chauhan




Rajesh Reddy




Olumide Ayodele




Vanesa Romero




Niklas Bennedsen




Yasmine Ziouani




Dallas Mann




Sara Barros




Udayabhaskararao Thumu




Tiago Marinho




Francesca Scalerandi




Elena Igonina




Anneloes Berghuis




Marek Piotrowski




Diogo Abreu




Vanessa Cardoso




Miguel Franco




Renato Gonçalves




Noelia González




Bryan Owens-Baird




Luiz Felipe Souza




Alice Boarino





Carlo Resini


::